Wow-Not a good start for me. :(

LET'S TALK PiYo®So…You know how sometimes you get SO pumped up to start a new routine, and then it gets here and you let it fall to the side like you never cared about it in the first place?

Well shoot, I let life get in the way of my workout (All of these workouts are less than 1 hour…Meaning they’re less than 4% of your entire day).  There should be no excuses for that!
I could go into how I’ve been busy with teaching classes and work and I took an entire day long PiYo cert one of the days, but I’m not going to 😉

I’m going to admit that I lost momentum on DAY THREE!!! And I’ve got it back together now!
Start the calendar over with Yesterday being Day Two; Define-Lower Body (I’ll review that hotness lata), and today will be Day Three Define-Upper Body (which I’ll also review lata!). One suggestion: Actually display the calendar so you SEE it daily and it reminds you of what you need to work towards!

Have you ever had a setback that left you feeling less than accountable? Turn that attitude around and believe that you CAN finish and follow through!

6 thoughts on “Wow-Not a good start for me. :(

  1. tpaulh

    I know exactly what you’re talking about! It’s so easy to let “life” get in the way of our progress, but when we look at the big picture and see how small of a commitment our workouts are in the course of a day (4%… or even less!), there really shouldn’t excuses.

    I’ve fallen off the wagon plenty of times, and I always get back on when I realize how silly the excuses I make are. Thanks for sharing this!

    Reply
    1. AngelinaFitness Post author

      Absolutely! Thank you for reading and commenting with your own story-It’s so true, and happens to the best of us. Admitting it and getting over it so that you can push forward even stronger than the first time you started is the most important part! 🙂

      Reply

Leave a Reply

